Durham University Logo
Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology Logo

Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology

Durham University Logo Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology Logo

Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology

Recent IPPP Preprints

Nested soft-collinear subtractions in NNLO QCD computations

Fabrizio Caola, Kirill Melnikov, and Raoul Röntsch

Associated production of a top pair and a Z boson at the LHC to NNLL accuracy

Alessandro Broggio, Andrea Ferroglia, Giovanni Ossola, Ben D. Pecjak, and Ray D. Sameshima

Simplified models of dark matter with a long-lived co-annihilation partner

Valentin V. Khoze, Alexis D. Plascencia, and Kazuki Sakurai

News

Previous news is available in our archive

The Department of Physics seeks to appoint two outstanding candidates at Lecturer (Assistant Professor) level. These positions will be held in the Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology, (IPPP).
Deadline 6th March 2017

The IPPP receives Euro 591k from the EU to support MCnet activities for four years. The IPPP will support student and postdoc training as a node of the MCnet Marie Curie ITN.

Research paper by IPPP authors on the Higgs boson production at the next generation of hadron colliders is selected as a Physical Review Editors Suggestion.

Forthcoming Workshops

22/05/2017 to 24/05/2017

HEFT 2017

26/06/2017 to 28/06/2017

D-mixing

04/07/2017 to 05/07/2017

IAS Scales Workshop

Forthcoming Seminars

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Non-minimal composite Higgs models with dark matter

Mikael Chala

Friday, February 24, 2017

A new search channel for simplified models of dark matter at LHC

Alexis Plascencia

Friday, February 24, 2017

TBA

Francesco Buicini

Friday, March 3, 2017

TBA

Matheus Hostert

Friday, March 3, 2017

TBA

Jack Richings

Friday, March 10, 2017

TBA

Kristian Moffat

Friday, March 10, 2017

TBA

Julia Stadler

Thursday, March 16, 2017

TBA

Benedict von Harling

Friday, March 17, 2017

TBA

Davide Napoletano

Friday, March 17, 2017

TBA

Andrés Olivares

Thursday, March 23, 2017

TBA

Vincent Theeuwes

Friday, March 24, 2017

TBA

Helen Brooks

Friday, March 24, 2017

TBA

Robin Linten

Thursday, March 30, 2017

TBA

Otto Eberhardt

Friday, March 31, 2017

TBA

Andrew Cheek

Friday, March 31, 2017

TBA

Matthew Kirk

Friday, April 7, 2017

TBA

Ian Balitsky

Friday, April 14, 2017

TBA

Scott Darren