QCD @ LHC 2011



Confirmed plenary speakers include: Mrinal Dasgupta, Keith Ellis, Stefan Hoeche, Lorenzo Magnea, Giampiero Passarino, Michael Spannowsky, Robert Thorne, Peter Uwer, Zoltan Kunszt.

There will be three working groups;

    Hard QCD: Convenors: Michael Begel, Klaus Rabbertz, Walter Giele
    Soft QCD: Convenors: Xavier Janssen, Andy Pilkington, Anna Kulesza
    PDFs: Convenors: Sergey Alekhin, Alexander Glazov, Tara Shears

A draft programme can be found here.

Plenary talks and parallel working group sessions will take place in the Gateway Building, a short walk from the accommodation in New Hall. Morning coffee will be served in this building between 10.45 and 11.15. Afternoon tea will be served between 16.00 and 16.30.