Durham University Logo
Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology Logo

Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology

Durham University Logo Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology Logo

Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology

This is a forum for the UK High Energy Physics Community. Information listed here is collated from various sources to be a single source for UK HEP related Jobs, Seminars and Conferences.

If you would like your conference, seminar or job to be listed here, please submit your announcement at INSPIRE https://inspirehep.net. It will be automatically displayed in the lists below.

UK Seminars

Axion Strings in the Sky

Agrawal, Prateek

UK - Tuesday, April 20, 2021
More Details

Cwebs beyond three loops in multiparton amplitudes

Pal, Sourav

UK - Wednesday, April 21, 2021
More Details

Lattice nonlinear Schroedinger equation: history and open problems

Korepin, Vladimir E.

UK - Thursday, April 22, 2021
More Details

Quantum Higher Spin Gravity and three-dimensional bosonization duality

Skvortsov, Evgeny

UK - Friday, April 23, 2021
More Details

TBA

Can, Kadir Utku

UK - Wednesday, April 28, 2021
More Details

Symmetry meets AI

Sanz, Veronica

Oxford - Thursday, April 29, 2021
More Details

TBA

Wagman, Michael L.

UK - Wednesday, May 5, 2021
More Details

Milky Way dynamics as a probe of dark matter and alternatives

Lisanti, Mariangela

Oxford - Thursday, May 6, 2021
More Details

TBA

Sanz, Veronica

UK - Wednesday, May 12, 2021
More Details

Higgs physics

Mühlleitner, Milada Margarete

Oxford - Thursday, May 13, 2021
More Details

Simulating collider physics on quantum computers using EFTs

Bauer, Christian W.

Oxford - Thursday, May 20, 2021
More Details

Wilson-line correlators in perturbation theory

Magnea, Lorenzo

Oxford - Thursday, May 27, 2021
More Details

Two-parton scattering amplitudes in the Regge limit to high loop orders

Caron-Huot, Simon

Oxford - Thursday, June 3, 2021
More Details

Asymptotically safe quantum gravity

Eichhorn, Astrid

Oxford - Thursday, June 10, 2021
More Details

Neutrino mass from gravitational condensation

Turner, Jessica

Oxford - Thursday, June 17, 2021
More Details

UK Conferences

Cherenkov Telescope Array UK Science Meeting

Online Conference - Thursday, June 24, 2021 to Friday, June 25, 2021
More Details

23rd International Conference From the Planck scale to the Electroweak scale

Durham - Monday, June 28, 2021 to Wednesday, June 30, 2021
More Details

50th International Symposium on Multiparticle Dynamics

Online Conference - Sunday, July 11, 2021 to Friday, July 16, 2021
More Details

Postponed: 20th String Phenomenology 2021

Liverpool - Monday, July 12, 2021 to Friday, July 16, 2021
More Details

Postponed: 30th International Symposium on Lepton Photon Interactions at High Energies

Manchester - Monday, August 9, 2021 to Saturday, August 14, 2021
More Details

14th International Workshop on Top Quark Physics

 Durham University - Sunday, September 12, 2021 to Friday, September 17, 2021
More Details

30th International Symposium on Lepton Photon Interactions at High Energies

The University of Manchester - Monday, January 10, 2022 to Friday, January 14, 2022
More Details

51st International Symposium on Multiparticle Dynamics

Atholl Palace Hotel - Sunday, July 17, 2022 to Friday, July 22, 2022
More Details

UK Newsletters

IPPP Newsletter - Issue 2
March 2021

Download

IPPP Newsletter - Issue 1
September 2020

Download

UK Jobs

PhD studentship on precision flavour physics measurements with the ATLAS detector
PHD - Sussex U.

More Details

PhD studentship on future accelerator technologies
PHD - Sussex U.

More Details

R&D for next generation dark matter experiments
PHD - Sheffield U.

More Details

Dark Matter Search
PHD - Sheffield U.

More Details

Postdoctoral Research Assistant / Associate (Fixed Term)
POSTDOC - Cambridge U.

More Details

Research Associate
POSTDOC - Sheffield U.

More Details

Research Associate on Plasma Wakefield Acceleration
POSTDOC - U. Manchester (main)

More Details

Lecturer (Assistant Professor) in Data Intensive Science
SENIOR - University Coll. London

More Details